BIO Elects New Officers, Board Members


On June 1, new BIO President Will Swift and Vice President Deirdre David began their two-year terms. Joining them as officers are Marc Leepson, who is returning as treasurer, and Dean King as secretary.

Board members reelected or elected to a first term are:
Kate Buford
Cathy Curtis
Annette Dunlap*
John A. Farrell*
Gayle Feldman
Beverly Gray
Dean King*
Heath Lee*
Hans Renders
(* denotes a newly elected member)

Returning board members are:
Oline Eaton
Anne Heller
Kitty Kelley
Joshua Kendall
Marc Leepson
Justin Martin
James McGrath Morris
Joanny Moulin

The four departing board members are Chip Bishop, Barbara Burkhardt, Brian Jay Jones, and William Souder.

Reflecting on his upcoming term, Swift told TBC, “I am looking forward to presiding over an organization that helps writers build their community, their confidence, and their craft. I love melding creativity and efficiency to develop exciting educational programs that inspire people.”